Les Secrets du Kyuden Bayushi

Forum dédié au LCG L5R
 
AccueilAccueil  PortailPortail  CalendrierCalendrier  FAQFAQ  RechercherRechercher  S'enregistrerS'enregistrer  MembresMembres  GroupesGroupes  ConnexionConnexion  

Partagez | 
 

 Reversal sur les coûts?

Aller en bas 
AuteurMessage
Gaishi

avatar

Nombre de messages : 4076
Age : 57
Localisation : Bruxelles
Date d'inscription : 23/11/2004

MessageSujet: Reversal sur les coûts?   2/5/2006, 22:52

Vu sur le forum AEG

Question:
Regarding this ruling:
L5R Accumulated rulings wrote wrote:
If all or part of the cost of using an action or bringing a card into play is prevented, or if a cost is changed after an action has been announced (e.g., Kaiu Sugimoto (Experienced Keeper of Earth)), the player trying to take the action or play the card may either use further resources to complete the payment or allow the attempt to fail. (This is not negation of effects.) If it fails, the card returns to where it came from or stays where it is (e.g., an announced action card remains in hand; because it is now out of play and face down, it does not count towards the normal once per turn limit or any other usage limits). The player does not receive a refund on any costs already paid. If the action of attaching a card has its costs modified after announcement, the same thing happens: the player returns the card being attached to where he played it from and does not receive a refund for any costs paid for it. [BK, email, 20 January 2006; ZF, web, 29 January 2006] The announced action counts towards an player's opportunity to take an action. [ZF, web, 30 January 2006]


Why was it decided that cards should return to hand and not the discard pile? This ruling is very unintuitive and effectively makes using an "increased cost" effect useless against cards from hand.

Can we expect a reversal based on the presence of several new cards that have similar effects in Drums of War? (namely Shadow on the Court and Shosuro Nakako).


Réponse:
The Drums of War rules sheet reverses this with a full explanation of how changing costs work.

_________________
Gaishi
Mad Admin
"S'habiller de noir pour faire pleurer le soleil"
"Si tu vois un canard blanc sur un lac, c' est un signe..."

"If you can find a path with no obstacles it probably doesn't lead anywhere"
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
shinobi

avatar

Nombre de messages : 2729
Date d'inscription : 21/12/2004

MessageSujet: Re: Reversal sur les coûts?   2/5/2006, 23:10

Shocked Shocked Shocked

Je trouvais ce ruling un peu touffu mais je pensais l'avoir assimilé. study

Et maintenant... à quoi peut on s'attendre ? Simplification (annuler les effets de l'action et on discarde) ou plus compliqué encore Mad
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Shosuro Storm

avatar

Nombre de messages : 302
Localisation : Toulouse
Date d'inscription : 04/01/2005

MessageSujet: Re: Reversal sur les coûts?   2/5/2006, 23:31

Moi je trouve ça plutôt cool, peut être que Nakako et Shadow vont devenir de bonnes cartes au final...

Storm,
l'extension serait un peu moins pourrie... ou pas ^^
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Gaishi

avatar

Nombre de messages : 4076
Age : 57
Localisation : Bruxelles
Date d'inscription : 23/11/2004

MessageSujet: Re: Reversal sur les coûts?   14/5/2006, 20:03

Ca se précise:
costs: if a cost is modified after announcement, the player gets the option to continue or not. If not, the action is negated and any costs already paid are lost. If a card was played, it is discarded. If not it still counts as a use for purposes of maximum uses (Once per battle etc.).

_________________
Gaishi
Mad Admin
"S'habiller de noir pour faire pleurer le soleil"
"Si tu vois un canard blanc sur un lac, c' est un signe..."

"If you can find a path with no obstacles it probably doesn't lead anywhere"
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Contenu sponsorisé




MessageSujet: Re: Reversal sur les coûts?   

Revenir en haut Aller en bas
 
Reversal sur les coûts?
Revenir en haut 
Page 1 sur 1

Permission de ce forum:Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Les Secrets du Kyuden Bayushi :: Archives du Scorpion :: La Cité des Mensonges :: La maison du thé-
Sauter vers: